Half Triathlon

cycling: 1920 m D+ | running: 1300 m D+.
Date
Start time
Start place

Esplanade of Saint-Jorioz

Finish place

Summit of Semnoz

Rates
150€ until March 30th or if the first 200 registrations are not received
180 € from March 31st or from the 201st registered

AlpsMan Half: from the lake shore to the roof of Annecy!

The AlpsMan Half will offer you the chance to follow in the footsteps of the mythical AlpsMan Xtrem Triathlon course! True to the DNA of the event, the half format will not deviate from the reputation of the AlpsMan: you will take on a demanding course that will take you from Lake Annecy to the summit of the Semnoz. A real mountain triathlon, in a grandiose setting, where race management will be essential to hope to see the finish line.

REGISTRATION WILL OPEN IN FEBRUARY 2023.

Practical information

The race
  • Date: Saturday, June 3, 2023
  • Start time: 08:30 am
  • Starting point: Esplanade of Saint-Jorioz
  • Finish: Sommet du Semnoz
  • Swimming = 2 km | cycling = 100 km & 1920 m D+ | running = 16 km & 1300 m D +

The courses may be modified by the organization on the day of the event for safety reasons.

The program

FRIDAY, JUNE 2

  • 01:00 pm - 6:00 pm : Number pick-up at the esplanade du lac in Saint-Jorioz
  • 04:00 - 06:00 pm : Drop off of personal bag ARRIVAL SEMNOZ at UCPA

SATURDAY, JUNE 3

  • 06:00 - 07:00 am : Half bibs collection
  • 06h00 - 8h00 am : Opening of the transition area to drop off your bike
  • 06:00 - 8:00 am : Drop off of personal bag ARRIVAL SEMNOZ at UCPA
  • 08:10 am: Briefing of the Half Triathlon event
  • 08:30 am : Start of the Half Triathlon
  • 01:15 pm : Estimation : 1st arrival at the Semnoz summit
  • 03:00 - 09:00 pm: Opening of the transition area to collect your belongings.
  • 07:30 pm: Stopwatch
  • 08:30 pm: Prize-giving ceremony
The regulation

The regulation is under construction...

Paths and profiles

Swimming

2 KM

08:30 am - Early in the morning, from the beach of Saint-Jorioz, you will dive into the crystal clear waters of Lake Annecy to do two 1 km loops with an Australian style exit. The atmosphere at the lake will carry you and give you the strength to face the rest of this course which will not give you any gifts.

Mass Start: 08:30 am

Time barrier: 09:30 a.m. (Out of the water)

Bike

100 KM

True to the DNA of the AlpsMan, the bike part will not spare you. Once out of the transition zone, you will head for the Col de Leschaux via Entrevernes. This climb in two stages will get you in shape for the rest of the course. Once you have passed this first pass, you will ride to Saint-François de Sales, Aillon-le-Jeune then Lescheraines. From this point, you will only have to go down to Saint-Jorioz to reach the transition zone and start the running part.

Time barrier: 11:15 am. at Lescheraines

Time barrier: 03:00 pm at the exit of the bike park

Running

16 KM

Last part of this Half like AlpsMan: the run is a dry climb of 16 km. From Saint-Jorioz to Monnetier, you will start with three kilometers on the flat, just to stretch your legs a bit. Then the slope will slightly slope over the next six kilometers until La Bauche. A small flat section will allow you to catch your breath before entering the heart of the matter. The last six kilometers will be uphill only until the finish. For some of you it will be a formality, for others, a real way of the cross. From Saint-Jorioz to the top of Semnoz you will accumulate 1300 m of D+ on 16 km, to become a finisher of the AlpsMan Half Triathlon, that is deserved.

Time barrier: 07:00 pm (stopwatch at the finish)

Half Triathlon

vélo : 1920 m D+ | course à pied : 1300 m D+
Date
Heure de départ
Lieu de départ

Esplanade de Saint-Jorioz

Lieu d'arrivée

Sommet du Semnoz

Tarifs
150€ jusqu’au 30 mars ou à défaut des 200 premiers inscrits
180 € à partir du 31 mars ou à partir du 201ème inscrit

AlpsMan Half : du bord du lac, au toit d’Annecy !

L’AlpsMan Half vous offrira la chance de vous lancer sur les traces du mythique parcours de l’AlpsMan Xtrem Triathlon ! Fidèle à l’ADN de l’événement, Le format half ne dérogera pas à la réputation de l’AlpsMan : vous vous frotterez à un parcours exigeant qui vous emmènera du lac d’Annecy jusqu’au sommet du Semnoz. Un vrai triathlon de montagne, dans un décor grandiose, où la gestion de course sera primordiale pour espérer voir la ligne d’arrivée.

OUVERTURE DES INSCRIPTIONS EN FÉVRIER 2023.

Informations pratiques

La course
  • Date : samedi 3 juin 2023
  • Heure de départ : 8h30
  • Lieu de départ : Esplanade de Saint-Jorioz
  • Arrivée : Sommet du Semnoz
  • Natation = 2 km | vélo = 100 km & 1920 m D+ | course à pied = 16 km & 1300 m D +

Les parcours sont susceptibles d’être modifiés par l’organisation le jour de l’épreuve pour des raisons de sécurité.

Le programme

VENDREDI 2 JUIN

  • 13h00 – 18h00 : Retraits des dossards à l’esplanade du lac à Saint-Jorioz
  • 16h00 – 18h00 : Dépôt du sac personnel ARRIVÉE SEMNOZ à l’UCPA

SAMEDI 3 JUIN

  • 06h00 – 07h00 : Retrait des dossards Half
  • 06h00 – 8h00 : Ouverture de la zone de transition pour déposer votre vélo
  • 06h00 – 8h00 : Dépôt du sac personnel ARRIVÉE SEMNOZ à l’UCPA
  • 08h10 : Briefing de l’épreuve Half Triathlon
  • 08h30 : Départ du Half Triathlon
  • 13h15 : Estimation : 1ère arrivée au Sommet du Semnoz
  • 15h00 – 21h00 : Ouverture de la zone de transition pour récupérer vos affaires.
  • 19h30 : Arrêt du chrono
  • 20h30 : Remise des Prix
Le règlement

Le règlement est en cours de construction…

Parcours et profils

Natation

2 KM

8h30 – Au petit matin, depuis la plage de Saint-Jorioz, vous plongerez dans les eaux cristallines du lac d’Annecy pour effectuer deux boucles de 1 km avec une sortie à l’australienne. L’ambiance au bord du lac vous portera et vous donnera la force d’affronter la suite de ce parcours qui ne vous fera pas de cadeaux.

Départ Mass Start : 8h30

Barrière horaire : 9h30 (Sortie de l’eau)

Vélo

100 KM

Fidèle à l’ADN de l’AlpsMan, la partie vélo ne vous ménagera pas. Une fois sortie de la zone de transition, vous prendrez la direction du Col de Leschaux en passant par Entrevernes. Cette ascension en deux temps vous mettra en jambe pour la suite du parcours. Une fois ce premier col passé, vous roulerez jusque Saint-François de Sales, Aillon-le-Jeune puis Lescheraines. C’est à partir de ce point qu’il ne vous restera plus que la descente jusqu’à Saint-Jorioz pour rejoindre la zone de transition et vous lancer dans la partie course à pied.

Barrière horaire : 11h15 à Lescheraines

Barrière horaire : 15h00 à la sortie du parc vélo

Course à pied

16 KM

Dernière partie de ce Half façon AlpsMan : la course à pied est une montée sèche de 16 km. De Saint-Jorioz à Monnetier, vous commencerez sur trois kilomètres à plat, histoire de vous dégourdir un peu les jambes. Puis la pente s’inclinera légèrement sur les six kilomètres suivants jusqu’à La Bauche. Une petite portion de plat, vous permettra de reprendre votre souffle avant de rentrer dans le vif du sujet. Les six derniers kilomètres ne seront qu’en montée jusqu’à l’arrivée. Pour certains d’entre vous ce sera une formalité, pour d’autre, un véritable chemin de croix. De Saint-Jorioz au sommet du Semnoz vous accumulerez 1300 m de D+ sur 16 km, devenir finisher de l’AlpsMan Half Triathlon, ça se mérite.

Barrière horaire : 19h00 (arrêt du chrono à l’arrivée)